Speeding School Buses

  http://concerned resident (Registered User) _____ Avenue sees about 10 buses a day using it as a shortcut. They are often speeding. If school buses are also given a 10 mph enforcement threshold, like other vehicles, that means that they are allowed to go 35 mph on our residential streets. What standards are they held … Read more

Chicopee Elected Officials

ELECTED OFFICIALS City Hall Mayor, Richard J. Kos Clerk, Keith Rattell Collector, Stanley Iwanicki Treasurer, Marie T. Laflamme Assessors Laura McCarthy, Chairperson Victor Anop Brian Suchy City Council Councilors-At-Large Gerard (Jerry) Roy Frank N. Laflamme James K. Tillotson Robert J. Zygarowski Ward Councilors Ward 1: Joel McAuliffe Ward 2: Shane D. Brooks Ward 3: John … Read more

City Hall gets an earful

To continue: To the powers that be in the city of Chicopee: Saying that you should be ashamed of yourselves is putting It mildly. How can you take your salaries and pensions, paid for by our taxes, and provide the poor services that you do? You must have discovered the cure for insomnia because it’s … Read more